The League of Women Voters of Dakota County is a nonpartisan political organization that encourages informed participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences policy through education and advocacy. We meet monthly and also host candidate forums, issue forums, and other events of interest to the community. Please attend one of our meetings or contact us for more information!


Updated: Jun 16, 2019

At our October meeting our main topic was a presentation entitled "Political Polarization: Finding Common Good when Common Ground is Scarce," by Bill Doherty, Ph.D., co-founder of Better Angels. For information about upcoming Better Angels workshops and the Better Angels Eagan Alliance, see their website!

LWV Golden Valley, LWV Crystal, New Hope, East Plymouth, and the National Council for Jewish Women Minnesota hosted a candidate forum for the contested seats for the Minnesota Supreme Court and Minnesota Court of Appeals on Thursday, October 4. All of the candidates participated. For additional judicial candidate information, visit the MN State Bar Association website

The Dakota County Regional Chamber of Commerce, Dakota County Technical College, and Inver Hills Community College, are hosting a candidate forum for those seeking to represent Minnesota's 2nd Congressional District on Thursday, October 25, from 8:45 - 10:00 a.m. at Dakota County Technical College in Rosemount. The event is free but registration is required. Please register here. The forum will be livestreamed. Please submit questions for the candidates to

News and Events