top of page

ISD 197 (West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan) School Board Candidate Forum

Updated: Oct 8, 2021

The League of Women Voters of Dakota County hosted a virtual candidate forum for ISD 197 (West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan) School Board on October 7. The forum will be rebroadcast by Town Square Television on Comcast Xfinity channels 15/HD859 or 20/HD859 (depending on your location) and is available here.

The candidates seeking election to the ISD 197 School Board are Timothy Aune, Stephanie Auran, John Chandler, Mark Grondahl, Marcus Hill, Sarah Larsen, Robert Reese, Morgan Steele, and Jon Vaupel. Elena Villarreal's name will also appear on the ballot but she has publicly withdrawn from the race. Absentee voting began September 17 and voting will continue through the November 2 general election for three at-large seats. More information about the election and how to vote is available on our Voter Resources page.


bottom of page