top of page

ISD 196 School Board Candidate Forums - 2023

Twelve residents of Independent School District 196 filed candidacy for the School Board during the two-week filing period that ended Aug. 15 and will vie for four open seats in the Nov. 7, 2023 School Board election.

The 12 candidates (in alpha order) are Craig Angrimson of Apple Valley, Kim Bauer of Apple Valley, Melissa Field of Lakeville, Leah Gardner of Eagan, Sachin Isaacs of Burnsville, Cory Johnson of Eagan, Jackie Magnuson of Rosemount, Charles McCready of Apple Valley, Teressa Schlueter of Apple Valley, Gina Swaney of Apple Valley, Lori Urkiel of Rosemount, and Anna Williams of Eagan.

Voters can cast their ballot on Election Day at their designated school district polling place, by absentee ballot beginning Sept. 22, or through early in-person direct voting beginning October 20. More about voting can be found here.

Because of the large number of candidates, the forum was broken into two. Links to both forum videos can be found on the League of Women Voters Dakota County YouTube channel here.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page