top of page

Guest Speaker for December Member Meeting Announced

LWV Dakota County December Member Meeting - December 6 at 7:00 p.m. via Zoom

Our speaker this month will be Laurie Halvorson, Dakota County Commissioner, representing District 3, which currently includes Lilydale, Mendota, Mendota Heights, and most of Eagan. Commissioner Halvorson will be presenting on the Dakota County 2023 budget and tax levy, the budget for the 2023-2027 Capital Improvement Program, and projects eligible for county transportation sales and use tax funds.

Commissioner Halverson has served on the county board since 2021. She was elected to a four-year term in November in a redrawn District 3. Some of her committee appointments include - Metropolitan Library Service Agency Board, Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Commission, and the Association of Minnesota Counties Health and Human Services Policy Committee. Before being elected to the Dakota County Board, she served as Representative in the Minnesota State Legislature.

bottom of page