top of page

ISD 719 (Prior Lake Savage Area) School Board Candidate Forum

Updated: Oct 14, 2022

Our candidate forum for the ISD 719 (Prior Lake Savage Area) School Board was held on October 12 at Savage City Hall. The forum was co-hosted by the City of Savage. Video of the forum is available here and will be replayed via Mediacom channel 107.2 and Nuvera channel 1018.

The candidates who participated are Amy Bullyan, Bill Markert, Geoff Zahn, Jonathan Drewes, Lisa Atkinson, Michael Nelson, Enrique Velazquez, and Jessica Olstad. Chip Sharratt also appears on the ballot. The four candidates who receive the most votes will be elected to the school board when the election concludes on November 8. Seven of the candidates also participated in a candidate forum held October 5 by the Prior Lake Chamber of Commerce and video of that forum is available here. Profiles of the candidates with questions posed by Southwest News Media are available via this search. Information about how to vote is available on our Voter Resources page.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page