ISD 196 School Board Candidates Forum

LWV Dakota County hosted a forum for candidates seeking election to three at-large seats on the school board of ISD 196. ISD 196 serves approximately 28,000 students and encompasses portions or all of Rosemount, Apple Valley, Eagan, Burnsville, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, Coates, and Empire and Vermillion townships.

The forum was held Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at Rosemount City Hall. Participants included Craig Angrimson, Art Coulson (incumbent), Rebecca Gierok, Gary Huusko (incumbent), Daniel O'Neil, Mike Roseen (incumbent), and Bianca Ward Virnig. The moderator was Laura Helmer, LWV Minnesota Voter Service/Citizen Education Chair. We wish to thank all of our volunteers, the cities of Rosemount and Apple Valley, and ISD 196 for their assistance.

Recent Posts

See All

ISD 194 (Lakeville) School Board to Fill Vacancy

Update: The Senate District 58 GOP has announced that it is "actively working toward" collecting signatures for a petition to reject the appointment of Robin Richards. At its meeting on November 23, t

2021 Election Results

Yesterday, November 2nd, was the 2021 Municipal & School District General Election in Dakota County. Below are the names of the winning school board candidates for each of the districts, along with a